Skip to main content
PolyU HK
PolyU Library

Hotel and Tourism Management

Your starting point for research and study in the area of hotel and tourism management.

What Can I Learn From This Guide?

Welcome to the Online Guide for Hotel and Tourism Management! Feel free to explore the following topics from this subject guide:

Find Journal Articles
Tips to find peer-reviewed journal articles from OneSearch, Google Scholar and databases.

Find Data & Statistics
Introduce useful data and statistics sources for research and assignment purposes. 
Find Books

Tips to find e-books and print books from OneSearch and HKALL.

Find Course Resource Lists
Tips to find course resource lists for SHTM courses.
Find Exam Papers

Tips to find past papers from SHTM and other disciplines.

Find Theses & Dissertations

Tips to find dissertations and theses from OneSearch and other databases.

Find References & Handbooks
Recommended references, encyclopedias and dictionaries in tourism, hospitality, event management, food & beverage, and wine studies area.
Find Data Tools

Introduce useful data analyzing tools, data visualization tools, and a data cleaning tool for researchers.

Search Tips

Share searching skills like making use of boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT), exact phrase, truncation, wildcard, and citation chaining skills.

Build a Search Statement

A step-by-step guide to build an effective search statement with examples.

Find Newspapers

Tips to find news & newspapers via databases and OneSearch.

Find Magazines

Provides a list of recommended magazines and tips to find magazine from OneSearch.

Know Your Privileges

Share information like privileges for undergraduate & postgraduate students, Library Card, Login, myRecord, and iBooking.

Citation Style

Share basic knowledge in citation & citation style, built-in citation generators, reference management tools, and APA style examples.

Library News & Publications

Provide links for Library Newsletter, e-Bulletin (for SHTM), and Library News and Events.

Academic Writing Resources

Share academic paper writing resources, including online tools to help you with word choice, phrasing, and a selection of handbooks.

Featured Library Workshops for SHTM students

Library conducts both face-to-face workshops and online courses to help build up essential skills to support study and research. Topics cover information searching and evaluation, citing references, and more. 

undefined


Online Courses & Webinars

Self-paced courses on Learn@PolyU and webinars for you to learn online.

undefined

Face-to-face Workshops

Learn essential information skills through hands-on exercises.

Featured Online Course:


Featured Face-to-face Workshops:

  • Databases for Hospitality and Tourism Research [LS073]
  • Citing References and Avoiding Plagiarism  [LS039]
  • Using EndNote (Part 1: Essential Features) [LS056]
  • Using EndNote (Part 2: Advanced Features) [LS057]

Why Library Resources

What's the point to use library resources if we can google everything in the world? Let's explore it from the video below:

Source: InfoLit for U – MOOC on information literacy offered by the libraries of all UGC-funded universities in Hong Kong