Skip to main content
Guides & Tutorial, Pao-Yue Kong Library, The Polytechnic University of Hong Kong

Online Tools for Assignment

Introduce useful online tools that may help to prepare your assignment.

Introduction

There are many new online tools being developed every day. Knowing which tool to use when preparing your assignment can definitely help make the process of putting together an assignment easier. This online guide aims at introducing several easy-to-use online tools coupled with some tips that you can use when preparing an assignment. The types of tool we are going to cover includes:

This guide will introduce and highlight what these tools can do for you when preparing for your assignment. There are tutorials and resources that you can study further if you find these tools useful. Also, if you come across other tools, do recommend them to us and we can share them here with more students.

Library Databases

Some of the online tools we are going to introduce are from the databases subscribed by the Library. You can browse the databases relevant to your assignment by subject area or by type of resource with the steps below:

  1. Visit the Library homepage.
  2. Go to the Database tab
  3. Browse the databases by faculties and departments here, or
  4. Browse the databases by type of resources


 

 Feel free to contact your Faculty Librarian to explore more databases relevant to your assignment.


Creative Commons License

Except where otherwise noted, the content of this guide is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 LicenseNotify us if there are copyright concerns.