Skip to Main Content
PolyU Library

OneSearch Discovery Platform

Find Journal Articles

You can search for scholarly articles in OneSearch as well. You may search by keywords or title of the article. 

Watch this video to learn how to find and access articles in OneSearch:


You may also refer to the steps below:

  1. Visit Library homepage. Type in your keywords or title of the article and hit the search button. (You may also switch to "Articles" tab which will limit your search to articles only)
  2. Limit results to "Articles" under Resource Type on the right panel of the page. You may further refine results to "Peer-reviewed journals", or "Creation date" (Publication date).
  3. Click on the article title to see more information about the article.
  4. Click "Download PDF" to directly download the full text PDF, or visit other options under "View It Online" to read the article online. 

OneSearch provides a single access point to find articles in many, but not all of the library subscribed e-resources and research databases. The content of specialized databases, such as digital images from Images & Maps Databases, newspaper articles from Newspapers Databases, and legal information from Law Databases, is not included in OneSearch. To find these specialized information, you are suggested directly accessing the Library Databases. 

Learn how to search for articles from other sources:

Access & Download Articles

There are a few ways to access full-text after you found an article in OneSearch. 

Take this article on OneSearch as an example. Make sure to sign in OneSearch to view the full text.

 Download PDF directly

 View the article within the journal on BrowZine platform. This allows you to view other articles in the same volume/issue of the journal.

 View the article from publisher's site. This allows you to view other related articles recommended by the journal.

   Directly download article in PDF:
Download PDF directly

   View article within the journal on BrowZine platform:
Access PDF from BrowZine

   View article from publisher's site:
Access PDF from publisher site