Skip to Main Content

Building & Real Estate

Your starting point for research and study in the area of building & real estate.

Find Reference Books

To get an overview of a topic or the definition of a subject, start from reference books like handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias. Do a quick search in one of the key databases below, or browse the reference books that we selected for you in this subject area.

Credo Reference
an online reference library that provides access to millions of full-text articles and images from reference books in all subjects.

Oxford Reference
provides access to 100 key Oxford dictionaries and reference works in various subjects.

Selected Reference Books

The Sustainable Urban Design Handbook

E-book, 2024

Building services handbook

TH151 .C582 2024 2024

The Handbook of Project Management

E-Book, 2024

Handbook of Waterfront Cities and Urbanism

E-Book, 2022

BIM teaching and learning handbook : implementation for students and educators

E-Book, 2022

The Routledge Handbook of Sustainable Cities and Landscapes in the Pacific Rim

E-Book, 2022

Quantity Surveyor's Pocket Book

E-Book, 2022

The Construction Technology Handbook

E-Book, 2021

Handbook of Contract Management in Construction

E-Book, 2021

Construction 4.0 : an innovation platform for the built environment

E-Book, 2020

Sustainable built environments : a volume in the Encyclopedia of sustainability science and technology

E-Book, 2020

Chudley and Greeno’s Building Construction Handbook

E-Book, 2020

The BIM Management Handbook

E-Book, 2019

Butterworths Hong Kong Contract Law Handbook

KNR81 .B87 2019

BIM Handbook: A Guide to Building Information Modeling for Owners, Designers, Engineers, Contractors, and Facility Managers

E-Book, 2018

Building services handbook

E-Book, 2017

Butterworths Hong Kong Building Law Handbook: Building Ordinance (Cap 123)

KNR255 .B87 2017

Code of Practice for Project Management for Construction and Development

E-Book, 2014

Real Estate Handbook

HD1375 .H349 2013

Real Estate Economics: A Point-to-Point Handbook

E-Book, 2013

Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases

E-Book, 2013