Chinese History and Culture

本所歷年來計已出版專書103種、會議論文集42種、資料彙編20種、史料叢刊56種、口述歷史訪問記錄104種、名人日記10種，另出版《中央研究院近代史研究所集刊》、《近代中國婦女史研究》、《口述歷史》等3種刊物；近年來另致力於檔案資料數位化，已建置各種資料庫，提供網上瀏覽使用。其中最重要的研究成果為有關清末自強運動，及中國現代化區域研究的系列專刊；此外在中外關係史、文化史、婦女與性別史等方面，也有重要研究成果出版。

整合了中央研究院近代史研究所(Institute of Modern History, Academia Sinica) 的數位學術資源—圖書館、檔案館、胡適紀念館、資料庫小組所建立的資料庫以及館際合作計畫，現分為外交、經濟、個人資料、機關團體及地圖五大類，逾50萬筆後設資料提供目錄及影像瀏覽檢索。

中國哲學書電子化計劃是一個線上開放電子圖書館，為中外學者提供中國歷代傳世文獻，力圖超越印刷媒體限制，通過電子科技探索新方式與古代文獻進行溝通。收藏的文本已超過三萬部著作，並有五十億字之多，故為歷代中文文獻資料庫最大者。
The Chinese Text Project is an online open-access digital library that makes pre-modern Chinese texts available to readers and researchers all around the world. The site attempts to make use of the digital medium to explore new ways of interacting with these texts that are not possible in print. With over thirty thousand titles and more than five billion characters, the Chinese Text Project is also the largest database of pre-modern Chinese texts in existence.

《古籍館資料庫》資源依託全國各類圖書館，整個項目預計收錄1949年以前古籍文獻資料（約合8千多 萬張圖片），分期分批推進完成。《古籍館資料庫》的建設參考中國圖書館十三五規劃建設目標，建設一個全面反映中國古代文獻流傳與存藏狀況的大型文獻典籍資源總庫，實現一站式全文檢索。 《古籍館資料庫》一期收錄10萬種古籍文獻，全文13億字。

中國歷代人物傳記資料(或稱數據)庫係線上的關係型資料庫，其遠程目標在於系統性地收入中國歷史上所有重要的傳記資料。
截至 2024 年 2 月為止，本資料庫共收錄約 535,181 人的傳記資料，這些人物主要出自七世紀至十九世紀，本資料庫現正致力於增錄更多明清的人物傳記資料。
本資料庫除可作為人物傳記的一種參考資料外，亦冀可敷統計分析與空間分析之用。

「明清婦女著作」數字檔案與數據庫計劃專註於對明清期間的女性作品的數字化工作。網站於2005年建立。
Ming Qing Women's Writings provides a significant chronological range of imprints and manuscripts of poetry and other writings by individual women.
These literary collections by women printed in the late nineteenth and the first half of the twentieth century provide rich materials for research on the enduring strength of the culture of talented women in the period of rapid social, cultural, and political transformation and modernization.

2015年啟動了全國性的「臺灣文獻合作數位化計畫」，廣邀國內各大學圖書館、公共圖書館、政府機關、研究機構等加入本項合作數位化計畫，期能以此計畫進行1911年至1949年出版品的數位保存與利用，建置「臺灣華文電子書庫」，透過本資料庫提供開放取用，使得全國各圖書館等文獻典藏單位之1911年至1949年出版品，得以數位形式供全球讀者利用，成為國際上臺灣研究之重要資源，以推廣海外臺灣研究、促進學術外交，進而發揮臺灣研究的學術影響力。

中華電子佛典協會 (Chinese Buddhist Electronic Text Association 簡稱 CBETA，以下簡稱本協會)由「北美印順導師基金會」與「中華佛學研究所」於1998年2月15日贊助成立。其目的為免費提供電子佛典資料庫以供各界作非營利性使用。
CBETA 電子資料庫 (以下簡稱本資料庫) 是以「大正新脩大藏經」(大藏出版株式會社（Ｃ）)第一卷至第八十五卷為底本，並正式取得該底本版權者「大藏出版株式會社」輸入與公開之授權，特此致謝。

中華尋根網是以提供姓氏源流和家譜資源服務為核心、方便海內外華人尋根問祖活動的網路平臺。“中華尋根網”記錄各姓家族世系、歷史，反映中華民族生息、繁衍、遷移、奮鬥的歷程，目前提供500多個姓氏源流、2000多部家譜和6000種其他文獻的閱覽，以及自建家譜，交流聯誼的互動服務。
中華尋根網是國家圖書館與澳門基金會開展的文化合作項目，目前第二期建設已經完成。衷心感謝澳門特區政府、澳門基金會和全國政協常委廖澤雲先生的支持。

- 故宮典藏資料檢索系統
- 清代檔案檢索系統
- 圖書文獻資料檢索系統
- 典藏精選賞析
- Opendata資料開放平台

透過檔案影像數位化與建置完整的後設資料，提供讀者線上目錄查詢及數位影像閱覽功能；館藏內容分為外交、經濟、個人文書、機關團體、地圖五大部分，已提供數位影像者，可直接於線上閱覽，未提供數位影像者，可於線上申調後到館閱覽。

The IGCS is part of the World Wide Web Virtual Library Project which was founded at CERN by Tim Berners-Lee, the inventor of the World Wide Web. It keeps track of leading information facilities for the China section of the Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library hosted at the Australian National University.
On the pages of this WWW Virtual Library you will find carefully selected and annotated links to internet sites that may be useful to anyone with some interest in "Greater China" (i.e. the PR China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, and Singapore), such as students and scholars of Sinology, scholars of other fields doing research on China, or anyone who is just looking for a gateway to the Chinese speaking region.

The ANU Library holds some unique and in some cases rare and fragile, collections in both print and microfilm relating to the Chinese Cultural Revolution period (1966-1976).

The China Historical Geographic Information System, CHGIS, is a free database of placenames and historical administrative units for the Chinese Dynasties.
CHGIS provides a base GIS platform for researchers to use in spatial analysis or to visualize the historical divisions of China as digital maps.

The MCLC Resource Center is the online face of the print journal Modern Chinese Literature and Culture.
The images in this archive were, mostly, published in articles in MCLC and in our On-Line Publications Series.

創辦於2000年，是國內第一個以弘揚中國傳統文化為基本任務的大型學術型公益網站。“國學網”融國學資訊、專題研究、虛擬社群等各項功能為一體，開設有專題部、文獻部、學人部、學術部、服務部等版塊。

東京大學東洋文化研究所的藏書豐富，包括原「東方文化學院」藏書、大木文庫、倉石文庫等，總數量有十萬本，且其中包含相當多的孤本、善本。不管是在品質上或數量上，都算世界上數一數二的漢籍收藏之一。
收錄書籍的範圍，是基於「東京大學東洋文化研究所貴重圖書的指定、保存及利用相關規定」，以被指定為「特別貴重圖書」的為主，再由本研究所人員挑選。
*截至目前2009年3月為止，本資料庫列舉了包括Ａ類、Ｂ類共4630種書籍。關於這些資料，目前正依序作微膠捲攝影的製成。本資料庫現階段僅作試驗性的公開，因此仍有未完整收錄資料的情形，敬請使用者諒察！

收錄早稻田圖書館收藏的各種日文、中文珍貴典籍的影像檔案，可線上閱覽及下載。

The Digital Dictionary of Buddhism [DDB] is a compilation of Chinese ideograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources. The Chinese-Japanese-Korean-Vietnamese/English Dictionary [CJKV-E] is a compilation of Chinese ideographs, as well as ideograph-comprised compound words, text names, person names, etc., found primarily in the Confucian and Daoist classics. It also includes vocabulary from Neo-Confucian texts, as well as other philosophical and historical sources. Its information on individual ideographs is intended to be comprehensive, containing pronunciations and meanings from ancient and modern sources from the Sinitic cultural sphere including China, Korea, Japan, and Vietnam. Modern-day compound words are included incidentally, but the coverage of modern materials is not intended to be comprehensive.

有全文檢索版及掃描版(同文書局版，武英殿版和渡部氏版)，提供完整的康熙字典描掃原圖。
目標是提供標點版的康熙字典，方便大家學習中文。
2021年重新編寫及推出《康熙字典檢索系統》，提供七種檢索方法：字頭、全文、倉頡、部首、筆劃、拼音、注音。

漢典是一個面向廣泛受眾、含有豐富及有益內容的教育和資訊網站。 漢典始建於2004年，是一個有著巨大容量的字、詞、片語、成語及其他中文語言文字形式的免費線上辭典。 漢典的宗旨是介紹中國文化、歷史和語言，為那些在中文學習、研究方面有興趣的人提供説明與服務，並探討中文語言文字使用的規範和標準。
漢典有其他5個附加的、額外的和輔助的網站，包括漢典古籍、漢典詩詞、漢典書法、漢典論壇。