Guides & Tutorials: Resources for Educational Research: Welcome!

About the Guide

This research guide aims to highlight key resources that support educational research, including Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL).

SoTL vs. Scholarly Teaching

How is SoTL different from Scholarly Teaching? Watch this video to find out more.

Center for Engaged Learning. (2013, August 16). Scholarship of teaching and learning vs. scholarly teaching. Retrieved from https://youtu.be/eedxoj1CPnk.

Featured Resources

Here are some featured resources to find journal articles and ebooks on educational research:

Databases

ERIC (via EbscoHost)
largest education database; covers educational journals, related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center, and educational symposium report literature. ERIC is also available at https://eric.ed.gov/.
Scopus
one of the largest multi-disciplinary database that covers content of over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Web of Science
one of the largest multi-disciplinary database that covers content of over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.

Journals

Educational Research and Development : e-journals by PolyU Library
This comprehensive collection provides online access to over 900 journals focused on educational research.
Teaching Journals Directory by Kennesaw State University
CETL provides an extensive list of external disciplinary and interdisciplinary journals in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) focused on undergraduate and graduate education for teachers at colleges and universities, organized alphabetically.

Conferences

Teaching Conferences Directory by Kennesaw State University
CETL maintains one of the most extensive directories of conferences focused on college/university teaching and their sponsoring organizations.

	2766-6863
	2766-6863 (service hours)
	Online Form
	Contact your Faculty Librarians on in-depth research questions

Resources for Educational Research

OneSearch's Thematic Collection

Educational Research and Development : Ebooks

Educational Research and Development : E-journals

Educational Research and Development : Online Videos

Need Help? Contact Us!