Guides & Tutorials: Resources for CAR Subjects: CAR D

This page will highlight resources for subjects covered in CAR D: Science, Technology and Environment

ScienceDirect
contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences, including material sciences and textiles technology subjects.
Nature Publishing Group Journals
provides full-text access to articles from all journals published by Nature Publishing Group, e.g. Nature Astronomy
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
provides full-text titles in Science and technology subjects from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (via ProQuest)
includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements) databases and provides full-text titles, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
provides full-text titles in Science and technology subjects from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
GreenFILE (via EbscoHost)
covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
ScienceDirect
contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences, including material sciences and textiles technology subjects.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection (via ProQuest)
includes Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA)

ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
provides full-text titles in Science and technology subjects from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
GreenFILE (via EbscoHost)
covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
ScienceDirect
contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences, including material sciences and textiles technology subjects.

ScienceDirect
contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences, including material sciences and textiles technology subjects.
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
provides full-text titles in Science and technology subjects from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
GreenFILE (via EbscoHost)
covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.

Biological Abstracts (via Ovid)
covers abstracts and specilized indexing for journals in life sciences and biomedical research.
Biological Science Collection (via ProQuest)
includes Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Other Biology & Biotechnology databases at the Library

ACS publications
The American Chemical Society (ACS) offers peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, which cover disciplines across chemistry, physics, and biology. You may find full-text high quality research articles published in ACS journals in the database. It is fully searchable and updated daily.
ScienceDirect
contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences.