Skip to main content
PolyU HK
PolyU Library

CAR Subjects

Your starting point in finding information and resources for Cluster Area Requirements (CAR) subjects

This page will highlight resources for subjects covered in CAR A: Human Nature, Relations and Development

Philosophy & Ethics

DATABASES

Life and Death: Mysteries and Meanings

This course equips you with the practical thinking skills for a successful life through a journey to different life and death situations with three great masters: Aristotle, Kant and Mill

Psychology & Interpersonal Relationships

DICTIONARY AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Written by scholars and experts, subject dictionaries and handbooks are great places to start in getting trustworthy background information and overview on the subject, including definitions and explanation of concepts. They often include useful references for further reading at the end of articles or chapters.

HANDBOOK
DATABASES

Psychology Fundamentals by UC Irvine

This entry-level psychology course is designed to provide students with an in-depth survey of general psychology. Topics include biological bases of behavior, sensation, perception, cognition, development, personality, psychopathology, and social psychology

Sociology

ENCYCLOPEDIAS AND HANDBOOKS

Written by scholars and experts, subject encyclopedias and handbooks are great places to start in getting trustworthy background information and overview on the subject, including definitions and explanation of sociology concepts. They often include useful references for further reading at the end of articles or chapters.

DATABASES
STATISTICS