Skip to Main Content
PolyU Library

The PolyU Institutional Research Archive (PIRA)

This guide introduces key features of the PolyU Institutional Research Archive.

Go to PIRA

Library Guide for New Academic and Research Staff

Contact Us

Phone: 
3400-3196 / 2766-6863

WhatsApp: 
6423-0820 

Email: 
library.pira@polyu.edu.hk

In-Person:
Enquiry Counter, P/F,
Pao Yue-kong Library

Introduction

undefinedundefined

The PolyU Institutional Research Archive (PIRA)
is an open access repository for The Hong Kong Polytechnic University’s research, teaching and learning digital materials. Managed by the Library, this platform aims to preserve, secure and provide access to these digital materials produced by PolyU researchers, teaching staff and students.

 

 

 


 PIRA covers:

  • Research Outputs: collects research and scholarly publications affiliated with PolyU and with Open Access content, such as journal articles, book chapters, conference papers and creative works.
  • Patents: collects full-text patents affiliated with PolyU
  • Theses: collects full-text theses and dissertations from PolyU MPhil and PhD students
  • Open Educational Resources: collects teaching and learning materials created by PolyU faculty and staff
  • Outstanding Work by Students: collects a wide range of exceptional work/projects carried out by PolyU students showcased through videos, photographs and documents. All works are nominated by academic departments.
  • Research Output without full text: collects Research Output that are without Open Access full-text mostly reported in the Research Output System (ROS) from year 2000/01 to 2016/17.