Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To search articles from the Library homepage, you may follow the steps below:
- Select Articles.
- You can choose Keywords, Titles, Author, etc. (optional).
- Conduct a search.
- Limit the searching results to Peer reviewed Journals if you wish (optional).
- Click on Full text available and then access the article via the full text link provided.
You can use our Interlibrary Loan service to obtain the articles that we do not have full text.
If you would like to find articles via Google Scholar, it is recommended to access it via our homepage especially if you are outside campus (not using PolyU network). This is because most articles in Google Scholar do not provide full text for free. By accessing Google Scholar via the Library homepage, you can get the full text for free via PolyU eLinks for those articles we subscribed.
- Visit Library homepage and select Articles.
- Click on Google Scholar@PolyU (and login with your NetID and NetPassword if you are not in campus).
- You can then access the full text via the PolyU eLinks provided for those we subscribed.
Find Articles from Journals
You can follow the steps below to search Journal from the Library Homepage:
- Input journal name and conduct a search.
- Select Journal / Databases.
- Find the journal from the result page. You may click on View all ... result(s) in OneSearch to display all results.
Below are some examples of e-Journals for SHTM:
Journal Evaluation Tools:
Find Articles from Key Databases for SHTM
Click on "Databases" and select "Tourism & Hospitality Management", You can find a list of databases with topics related to SHTM:
List of databases for SHTM:
PolyU Electronic Theses
provides access to the full-text images of the doctoral dissertations and master's theses of the postgraduate students of the University
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
contains citations and abstracts of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 colleges and universities in North America, Europe, Asia and other regions, from 1980 onwards.
Digital Dissertation Consortium
provides access to more than 50,000 dissertations and theses subscribed by the Consortium member institutions from ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Free Academic Journals: DOAJ
More full-text articles via Google Scholar
Most articles found in Google Scholar are not downloadable for free. This video shows how to access full-text materials we subscribed via Google Scholar:
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Can't find research literature from OneSearch and HKALL? Try our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) services!
Searching Library Resources
Effective Searching Strategies for Library Resources
OneSearch vs Library Databases