Guides & Tutorials: Management: Find Articles

Article not available through Library? Try ILL!

The Library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service provides access to materials not held in our collections to current students, faculty and staff of PolyU for their research or private study. The Library will source the requested items from local UGC-funded libraries or other libraries overseas.

Interlibrary loan is integrated into OneSearch. To know more about the service, please refer to the guide below.

Interlibrary Loan User Guides

Find Articles in OneSearch

You can search for scholarly articles in OneSearch as well. You may search by keywords or title of the article.

Watch this video to learn how to find and access articles in OneSearch:

You may also refer to the steps below:

Visit Library homepage. Type in your keywords or title of the article and hit the search button. (You may also switch to "Articles" tab which will limit your search to articles only)
Limit results to "Articles" under Resource Type on the right panel of the page. You may further refine results to "Peer-reviewed journals", or "Creation date" (Publication date).
Click on the article title to see more information about the article.
Click "Download PDF" to directly download the full text PDF, or visit other options under "View It Online" to read the article online.

Find Articles in Subject-Specific Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (via ProQuest)
features over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data.
Business Source Complete (via EbscoHost)
provides full text for over 2,800 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. More than 200 of the journals have PDF full text back to 1965 or the first issue published. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Emerald Insight
provides full-text access to journals, books, case studies published by Emerald, covering subjects such as strategy, accounting and finance, organizational studies and economics.
Henry Stewart Talks: The Business & Management Collection
contains audio-visual lectures and case studies by experts from commerce, industry, the professions and academia. All lectures and case studies are suitable for inclusion in LEARN@PolyU as additional learning material.

Find Articles in Multidisciplinary Databases

Web of Science and Scopus are two large abstracting and indexing databases. They do not provide full-text articles, but they are very useful for finding articles in multidisciplinary fields, and also for tracking citations and other metrics. If you do not have an idea which databases or journals you should go for, start with these two.

Web of Science 12,000+ journal titles; 3,300 publishers; 90+ million records (incl. 26 million pre-1996); Weekly updated; Journal evaluation tool (metrics): Journal Citation Report (Impact Factor).
Scopus 21,500+ active titles (plus 12,000 inactive titles); 5000+ publishers; 60+ million records(incl. 22+ million pre-1996); Daily updated; More regional content; Journal evaluation tool (metrics): Scopus Journal Analyzer (SNIP & SJR).