The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
Teacher Reference CentreTeacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Research Into Higher Education AbstractsProvides a regular survey of international periodicals relevant to the theory and practice of higher education. Published on behalf of the Society for Research into Higher Education.
Useful to both generalists and specialists conducting research in the nature and use of language. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of LInguisticsAn up-to-date research encyclopedia for scholars and students of linguistics and related disciplines. Contains cutting-edge and peer-reviewed overview articles on a wide array of specialized topics in linguistics.
Oxford Bibliographies -- LinguisticsAn online bibliography with links to resources in linguistics and related disciplines of neuroscience, cognitive science for the study of language. It also provides expert summaries in these fields.