Skip to Main Content

Electronic & Information Engineering

Your Starting Point for Research and Study

Find Handbooks and Dictionaries

To get an overview of a topic or the definition of a subject, start from reference books like handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias. Do a quick search in one of the key databases below, or browse the reference books that we selected for you in this subject area.

Credo Reference
an online reference library that provides access to millions of full-text articles and images from reference books in all subjects.
Oxford Reference
provides access to 100 key Oxford dictionaries and reference works in various subjects.

Click here for a full list of Dictionaries, Encyclopaedias & Handbooks databases.

Recommended Handbooks and Dictionaries

Power Electronics Handbook

4th Ed.

E-Book, 2017

The Cambridge Handbook of Artificial Intelligence

Q335 .C25 2014

Handbook of Electric Power Calculations

TK1005 .H29, 2015

Analog Filter and Circuit Design Handbook

TK7872.F5 W545 2014

Defensive Security Handbook: Best Practices for Securing Infrastructure

E-Book, 2017

Dictionary of Information Science and Technology

E-Book, 2013

Springer Handbook of Electronic and Photonic Materials

E-Book, 2017

Power System Stability and Control

Electrical Engineering Handbook, 3rd Ed.

E-Book, 2012

Electric Power Transformer Engineering

Electrical Engineering Handbook, 3rd Ed.

E-Book, 2012

Mobile Communications Handbook

Electrical Engineering Handbook, 3rd Ed.

E-Book, 2012

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2024 4:39 PM
URL: https://libguides.lb.polyu.edu.hk/eie
Print Page

Subjects: Engineering

Tags: electronic engineering, engineering, information engineering, information technology