Skip to main content
Guides & Tutorial, Pao-yue Kong Library, The Polytechnic University of Hong Kong

Design: Home

Your Starting Point for Research and Study

Featured Tutorial

How to find books/articles on your reading list?

Featured Tutorial

Using Interlibrary Loan Services to Request Research Materials

PolyU Course Readings

PolyU Course Readings allows you to find the required textbooks of your course.

PolyU Exam Papers

PolyU Examination Paper Database contains examination papers submitted by various PolyU departments, from 1995 onwards.

Core Subject-Specific Databases


These include journal citation databases, abstracting databases and full-text databases. They are used as searching tools in identifying journal citations or locating journal articles and conference papers. They can be accessed via Library Homepage > Find Resources > Articles, Journals, News > Databases).  A few examples are:

Need Help?


Information Consultancy Service
Contact your Faculty Librarians  for advice on identifying and using of various library and online resources.

Subject Specific Tailor-Made Library Instruction
Please check out our scalable Library Instruction Programme.

Information Desk Service
Visit our duty librarian at the Research Help Desk, Research Enhancement Centre, 3/F, Library.

Telephone Enquiry Service
Call us at 2766-6863.

WhatsApp Enquiry Service 
Contact us at 6423-0820. 9:00 am - 7:00 pm (Mon - Sat) and
12:00 nn - 7:00 pm (Sun/public holidays when Library opens)

Online Reference Enquiry Service
The Online Reference Enquiry Service helps you in using library and information resources for your study and research.  We will respond to your enquiry within 1 working day.
 

Subject Guide for Design

Susanna Tsang
Contact:
Pao Yue-kong Library, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
2766-6858
Subjects:Design