Skip to Main Content
PolyU Library

Unavailability of Book Collection T-Z and Bound Journals, and relocation of Audio Visual Collection & University Collection: Home

1. Unavailability of Book Collection T-Z and Bound Journals at G/F North Wing

The G/F North Wing of the Library is now under renovation and the construction works are scheduled to complete by the end of August 2022. As informed by Campus Development Office, there will be no power supply to the affected area during the renovation period. As a result, users will have no access to Book Collection T-Z and the bound journals housed in the electronic compact shelves located at G/F North Wing until the renovation finishes.  

As an interim measure, the Library has adjusted the configuration of the Library System so that eligible users can request and get the affected books from other UGC-funded university libraries via HKALL service (if available), and make Interlibrary Loan requests for articles of the affected print journals if necessary. 

 

2. Please refer to the table below for the latest locations of the Audio Visual Collection and University Collection

Collections Location

Audio Visual Collection

·         DVD/Blu-ray (Movie)

·         New AV Display

P/F (area adjacent to the Enquiry Counter and the Loan & Return Counter)

Audio Visual Collection

·         DVD/Blu-ray (Non-movie)

·         Audio CD

·         VCD

·         AV Accompanying Materials & Large AV Items

G/F South Wing (on trolleys)
University Collection P/F Multipurpose Hall (next to the LibCafe)

For further enquiries and assistance, please contact the Loan & Return Counter or the Enquiry Counter on the Podium Floor.