allows you to explore sociocultural, lifestyle, fashion, beauty, home and design trends anytime, anywhere. Browse content, including Peclers Perspectives, Pics(+), Peclers Front Row, (Life)style, Beauty Corner, Trendspedia, Trade Shows and Events, City Confidential. Utilize Peclers Trend Books content and exclusive Peclers(+) regular updates.
These resources can help on starting a research in fashion topics:
Kawamura, Yuniya (2011). Doing research in fashion and dress : an introduction to qualitative methods. Oxford : Berg. [Call number GT511 .K39 2011]
Mbonu, E. (2014). Fashion design research. London: Laurence King Publishing. [Call number TT515 .M36 2014]
It offers access to an eclectic and constantly growing collection of over 7,500 innovative materials and processes. The database is searchable by over 100 specific criteria within the categories of Processing, Sustainability, Usage, and Physical Properties.
is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. WGSN also incorporate StyleSight, which includes a 13-year archive with more than 5 million images and 650,000 pages of information.
is an international resource for information on all aspects of the textiles industry, textile technology, and the application of textiles materials. World Textiles contains scientific, trade, patent, and economic literature that can be used for industrial and scientific research, plant development, manufacturing processes, and commercial development. The database contains current and archival citations to 500 periodicals and non-serial publications from 1970 to the present.
It provides breaking news, up-to-the-minute coverage and video of all major fashion show and collections, clip and save articles and images. It also includes the online version of the journal: Women's wear daily.
Information Consultancy Service
Contact your Faculty Librarians for advice on identifying and using of various library and online resources.
Information Desk Service
Visit our duty librarian at the Research Help Desk, Research Enhancement Centre, 3/F, Library.
Telephone Enquiry Service
Call us at 2766-6863.
WhatsApp Enquiry Service Contact us at 6423-0820. 9:00 am - 7:00 pm (Mon - Sat) and 12:00 nn - 7:00 pm (Sun/public holidays when Library opens)
Online Reference Enquiry Service
The Online Reference Enquiry Service helps you in using library and information resources for your study and research. We will respond to your enquiry within 1 working day.