Academic Search Premier contains full text articles from more than 1,200 periodicals covering a wide range of topics -- business, education, social sciences, health, science and technology. Indexing and abstracts are provided for about 3,200 magazines and journals. This is a good place to look for periodical articles on almost any topic.
Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI), GeoRef is AGI's most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Science Direct is a collection of scientific articles accessible through the Internet. It contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences as well as abstracts from other core journals in the major scientific disciplines.
Springer LINK is divided according to field into the so-called Online Libraries of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, and economics. Over 400 journals can be searched. HK PolyU users can view the full-text articles of over 50 journals.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Information Consultancy Service
Contact your Faculty Librarians for advice on identifying and using of various library and online resources.
Information Desk Service
Visit our duty librarian at the Research Help Desk, Research Enhancement Centre, 3/F, Library.
Telephone Enquiry Service
Call us at 2766-6863.
WhatsApp Enquiry Service Contact us at 6423-0820. 9:00 am - 7:00 pm (Mon - Sat) and 12:00 nn - 7:00 pm (Sun/public holidays when Library opens)
Online Reference Enquiry Service
The Online Reference Enquiry Service helps you in using library and information resources for your study and research. We will respond to your enquiry within 1 working day.