The Online MCP contains all of the ACI documents you need to answer your questions about code requirements, specifications, tolerances, concrete proportions, construction methods, evaluations of test results, and many more topics. It includes over 4600 pages and 180 of the most used documents on concrete technology.
This database covers new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas.
The ASCE Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides you with access to more than 80,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published.
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide access to bibliographic records of all American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. The database is constantly expanded and enriched.
This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
A construction database from the International Council for Building Research Studies and Documentation. It covers worldwide technical literature on all fields of building construction, civil & construction engineering, architecture and town planning.
Inspec is the leading bibliographic database concentrating on electrical and electronic engineering, physics, information technology,computer and control systems, and manufacturing and production engineering. Online coverage is from 1969 to the present, and new records are updated weekly. Inspec grows by about 330,000 records per year.
Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI), GeoRef is AGI's most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
allows access to the latest edition of the worldwide standards released by AATCC, ANSI, ASHRAE, ASME, ASTM, BS, CIE, IEC, IPC, ISO, JIS, NFPA and UL.
-Noteworthy is a new feature, IHS Engineering Workbench, which is a knowledge discovery platform that provides a single point of access to critical technical knowledge, including standards, eBooks, patents, journal articles and other reference content. Individual registration is required to access this service via IHS Standards Expert.
Information Desk Service
Visit our duty librarian at the Research Help Desk, Research Enhancement Centre, 3/F, Library.
Telephone Enquiry Service
Call us at 2766-6863.
WhatsApp Enquiry Service Contact us at 6423-0820. 9:00 am - 7:00 pm (Mon - Sat) and 12:00 nn - 7:00 pm (Sun/public holidays when Library opens)
Online Reference Enquiry Service
The Online Reference Enquiry Service helps you in using library and information resources for your study and research. We will respond to your enquiry within 1 working day.