The American Chemical Society (ACS) offers peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, which cover disciplines across chemistry, physics, and biology. You may find full-text high quality research articles published in ACS journals in the database. It is fully searchable and updated daily.
The RSC eBook Collection is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science. Continually updated and expanded throughout the year the RSC eBook Collection provides access to new content as it is published and continuous access to the full RSC catalogue of books. The eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as pdfs. (OCLC)
ScienceDirect e-books are a database offering comprehensive coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines, including chemistry, material science, mathematics, physics and biochemistry. The Library has 2,962 titles of textbooks, handbooks and reference books. The full-text of book chapters in pdf format can be downloaded for those titles that the Library has purchased.
It provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. Users may search more than 19 million citations to the chemistry literature by topic, author, CAS Registry Numbers, patent number, and CAS abstract number. More than 22 million chemical substances may be searched by chemical name, chemical structure, CAS Registry Numbers, and formula. Users can also do substructure searching.
Information Consultancy Service
Contact your Faculty Librarians for advice on identifying and using of various library and online resources.
Information Desk Service
Visit our duty librarian at the Research Help Desk, Research Enhancement Centre, 3/F, Library.
Telephone Enquiry Service
Call us at 2766-6863.
WhatsApp Enquiry Service Contact us at 6423-0820. 9:00 am - 7:00 pm (Mon - Sat) and 12:00 nn - 7:00 pm (Sun/public holidays when Library opens)
Online Reference Enquiry Service
The Online Reference Enquiry Service helps you in using library and information resources for your study and research. We will respond to your enquiry within 1 working day.