By default, the downloaded citation style will be saved in Documents > EndNote > Styles.
Edit Citation Styles
Sometimes the styles EndNote provides may not exactly meet your needs. You may need to modify the style to fit into the requirement. EndNote is well known for its highly customizable citation styles. To edit or customize a citation style, you can refer to the tips below.
Select the style you would like to edit, e.g. APA 6th.
Click on Edit.
Select Output Styles.
Click on Edit "(the style name)" to open the style manager.
You can use Find Full Text feature to download full-text articles for references saved in your EndNote library. However, this function is limited by the University's subscription and other technical issues.
Do use this function with care and only download the full-text of the articles you intend to read. If you use this feature for a huge library, you might trigger off excessive or systematic download which is prohibited and may cause University-wide suspension to affected databases.
To use this function, you need to first change a few settings in your EndNote, with the steps below:
Then you can use the Find Full Text feature with following steps:
Select the references that you wish to find the full text.
Click on the Find Full Text icon and login with your NetID and NetPassword, then click continue.
A clip will be added if full-text PDF is found.
It is possible that EndNote found the article URL only, or even found nothing. In this case, just download the full-text PDF via OneSearch or other databases and attach it to the reference (see Attach PDF).
Manuscript Matcher can help you find the best fit journals for publishing based on 1) the title and abstract of your manuscript, and 2) the references in your EndNote library or a Word document. The source data is from Web of Science, so most of the suggested journals will have an Impact Factor.
From your EndNote Library:
Right-click on a group of publications.
Click on Manuscript Matcher.
Input Title and Abstract.
Click on Find Journals >, EndNote will then suggest the best fit journals for your manuscript for reference.
You can export and save your references in XML format and then import it to Mendeley or Zotero. If you have created groups in your EndNote library, we advise you to export your references group by group so that you don't lose your groupings when exporting to Mendeley or Zotero.
EndNote only provides mobile apps for iOS. For the basic features, please refer to the official guide.
For in-text citation, EndNote for iOS only allows inserting temporary citation in a Word document. You still need to complete the in-text citation and bibliography by Cite-While-You-Write in MS Word installed via EndNote desktop or EndNote Web.