is a collection of scientific articles accessible through the Internet. It contains the full-text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in 14 fields of Science and Social Sciences as well as abstracts from other core journals in the major scientific disciplines.
It covers various subjects including:
•Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
•Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences
•Economics, Business and Management Science
•Engineering, Energy and Technology
•Environmental Science and Technology
•Physics and Astronomy
is a multi-disciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the content of over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals, 33 million abstracts, 386 million scientific web pages, and 21 million patent records. Subject coverage includes life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, engineering, and social sciences. The database also provides references cited for articles published after 1996.
is a multidisciplinary database which indexes more than 1725 journals across 50 disciplines. It contains searchable author abstracts as well as cited reference list. It is updated with appropriate 2,700 new records every week.
Some of the disciplines covered include: Anthropology, Political Science, History, Public Health, Industrial Relations, Social Issues, Information Science & Library Science, Social Work, Law, Sociology, Linguistics, Substance Abuse, Philosophy, Urban Studies, Psychology, Women's Studies, Psychiatry.
abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,809 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added since 1973 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.