These include journal citation databases, abstracting databases and full-text databases. They are used as searching tools in identifying journal citations or locating journal articles and conference papers. They can be accessed via Library Homepage > Find Resources > Articles, Journals, News > Databases). A few examples are:
contains full text articles from more than 1,200 periodicals covering a wide range of topics -- business, education, social sciences, health, science and technology. Indexing and abstracts are provided for about 3,200 magazines and journals. This is a good place to look for periodical articles on almost any topic.
a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from various periodicals. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well asperiodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, andSwedish. While abstracting coverage begins with January 1994, full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997.
provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
is a collection of nearly 3 million images from more than 50 collections in the world, e.g., the Bridgeman Art Gallery, Dorling Kindersley Images, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and other leading names.