The Research Guides are intended to help you get started doing research on various topics, introducing you to various types of information sources such as books, audio visual materials, journals and databases held at Pao Yue-kong Library, as well as frequently-used sites on the worldwide web. You will be able to find a quick answer for the usual questions asked during the initial stage of research process.
We hope you will find this guide useful for learning and studying. Have a successful research journey!
is a multi-disciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the content of over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals, 33 million abstracts, 386 million scientific web pages, and 21 million patent records. Subject coverage includes life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, engineering, and social sciences. The database also provides references cited for articles published after 1996.
enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from over 10,000 research journals worldwide, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Coverage extends back to 1970, and it is updated weekly.
is a social sciences digital library with more than 4,400 titles. It includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more
Information Consultancy Service
Contact your Faculty Librarians for advice on identifying and using of various library and online resources.
Information Desk Service
Visit our duty librarian at the Research Help Desk, Research Enhancement Centre, 3/F, Library.
Telephone Enquiry Service
Call us at 2766-6863.
WhatsApp Enquiry Service Contact us at 6423-0820. 9:00 am - 7:00 pm (Mon - Sat) and 12:00 nn - 7:00 pm (Sun/public holidays when Library opens)
Online Reference Enquiry Service
The Online Reference Enquiry Service helps you in using library and information resources for your study and research. We will respond to your enquiry within 1 working day.